Mobile Communications and Applications

Submission instructions: 
  • Free OA submission and Open Access to all papers

  • Fair and transparent community review using the e-Scripts submission management system

  • A PDF file containing additional links to videos, web pages or social networks can be uploaded with the paper (strongly encouraged).

  • Two paper types:

        o Short papers: 5-10 pages

        o Full papers: 10-20 pages

  •  Two paper formats:

        o LaTeX

        o Word

Publication ethics and malpractice statement


EAI Endorsed Transactions on Mobile Communications and Applications is a scholarly archival journal that is committed to the timely publication of high-quality original research papers on all aspects of mobile communications theories, technologies, systems, and applications. All submissions will go through a rigorous peer-review process, and be reviewed by expert referees and evaluated by the editorial board.

Areas of interests include but are not limited to:

  • Mobile cellular networks
  • Mobile ad hoc networks
  • Mobile Internet
  • WiMAX networks
  • Vehicular networks
  • Wireless sensor networks
  • Satellite communications systems
  • Mobile system and network architectures
  • Network control and management
  • Mobility management
  • Modulation and coding techniques
  • Quality of service
  • Reliability and fault tolerance
  • Security and privacy
  • Mobile applications and services
  • Performance modelling and analysis


Dr. Honggang Wang is a tenured associate professor at UMass Dartmouth and is an affiliated faculty member of Advanced Telecommunications Engineering Laboratory at Universoty of Nebraska-Lincoln. His research interests include Wireless Health, Body Area Networks (BAN), Cyber and Multimedia Secuity, Mobile Multimedia and Cloud, Wireless Networks and Cyber-Physical Systems, and BIG DATA in mHealth. He received "Scholar of the Year" Award (only one per year) in 2016 from UMass Dartmouth, which is the highest research recognition from the university.

He has published more than 150 papers in his research areas. He received several Best Paper Awards (BPA) such as from 2008 IEEE Wireless Communications and Networking Conference (WCNC). He is associate Editor-in-Chief of IEEE Internet of Things journal, Editor-in-Chief of the EAI Transactions on Mobile Communications and Applications, an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Multimedia, an Editor of IEEE Transactions on Vehicular Technology, an Associate Editor of IEEE Transactions on Big Data, an Associate Technical Editor of IEEE Communication Magazine, an Associate Editor of IEEE Access Journal. He also serves as TPC Chair or Co-Chair for several conferences such as TPC Chair of the 8th ICST/ACM International Conference on Body Area Networks (BODYNETS 2013), TPC Co-Chair of BODYNETS 2015, TPC symposium Co-Chair of IEEE conference on communications 2015 (ICC 2015, Mobile and Wireless Networking symposium), TPC Chair of IEEE HEALTHCOM 2015, TPC Co-Char of IEEE ISCC 2015, General Chair/Co-Chair of ICST/ACM Mobimedia 2015, 2016 and 2017, TPC Chair/Co-Chair of IEEE ICNC 2017 and 2008. He also serves as the steering committee Co-Chair of IEEE CHASE and TPC Co-Chair of IEEE CHASE 2016 and General Co-Chair of IEEE CHASE 2017, which is a leading international conference in the field of connected health. He is the TPC member for IEEE INFOCOM 2013-2015, BSN 2014 (ETH Zurich), BSN 2015 (MIT), IEEE ICDCS 2015, ACM Multimedia 2017, IEEE ICC 2011-2016, IEEE Globecom 2010-2016, IEEE ICME 2013-2017 and Area Chair of IEEE ICME 2016 and 2017. He serves on NSF panel 2012-2016. He currently serves as Vice Chair of IEEE MMTC (Technical Commitee on Multimedia Communications Technical Committee) and received the IEEE Multimedia Communications Technical Committee (MMTC) Outstanding Leadership Award (2015) and the IEEE HEALTHCOM 2015 Outstanding Service Award. He is currently Secretary of IEEE Comsoc e-Health Committee. His research is supported by NSF (total amount over 1.4M dollars), DoT, UMass President office, and UMass Healey Grant (total over 2M dollars).


Dr. Jorge de Jesus Lozoya Santos

Editorial Board

Broadband Wireless Access, Mobile Ad Hoc Networks, Wireless Sensor Networks
Dr. Nirwan Ansari
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

Wireless Networks, Broadband Wireless Access, Network Security
Dr. Raj Jain
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Wireless and Mobile Communications; Satellite Communication Systems; Network Security
Dr. Nei Kato
Graduate School of Information Sciences
Tohoku University, Japan

Coding and Communications Theory, Wireless Communications and Networks, Digital Data Storage Systems
Dr. Tiffany Jing Li
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Lehigh University, USA

Algorithmic Design and Network Performance Optimization, Mobile Ad Hoc Networks, Mobile Cellular Networks, Wireless Mesh Networks
Dr. Shiwen Mao
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Auburn University, USA

Modelling, Optimization, and Control of Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks, Wireless Multimedia Sensor Networks, Underwater Acoustic Sensor Networks, Cognitive Radio Networks
Dr. Tommaso Melodia
Department of Electrical Engineering
State University of New York at Buffalo, USA

Satellite Communications, Wireless Communications, Channel Characterization and Modelling
Dr. Claude Oestges
Microwave Laboratory
Université catholique de Louvain (UCL), Belgium

Mobility Management, Energy-Efficient Networks, Mobile Applications and Services, Mobile Cellular and WiMAX Networks
Dr. Kostas Pentikousis
European Research Centre
Huawei Technologies, Germany

Mobile Ad Hoc Networks, Mobile IP and Internet, Mobile Computing
Dr. Charles E. Perkins
WiChorus Inc., USA

Multimedia Transmission over Wireless Networks, Video Traffic Characterization, Wireless and Ad Hoc Networking
Dr. Martin Reisslein
Department of Electrical Engineering
Arizona State University, USA

Sensor and Mobile Ad Hoc Networks, Mobile and Distributed Computing, Embedded Operating Systems, RFID Technologies
Dr. David Simplot-Ryl
Fundamental Computer Science Laboratory
Centre de recherche INRIA Lille, France

Mobile and Secure Computing, Modelling and Performance Analysis of Wireless Networks, Network Topology and Architecture Design
Dr. Wenye Wang
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
North Carolina State University, USA

Mobile Computing, Algorithmic and Protocol Design, Network Performance Evaluation, Wireless Ad Hoc and Sensor Networks, Wireless Mesh Networks
Dr. Baoxian Zhang
Graduate University
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China


Social links


EAI Transactions are supported by